Home > Music > Melt Your Earwax

Melt Your Earwax

OK, this is pretty much an experimental post, but I spend so much time on the Internet that I find a lot of brand-new free music that I like, so I figured I’d put together a list of links to whatever’s inspiring me at the moment. Here goes:

– “Protagonists“, a brand new track by Felt (aka Murs and Slug), who’ve got a new tribute album coming out in the future.
– Until Raekwon finally drops Only Built For Cuban Linx 2, fellow Wu-Gambinos can whet their appetite with the increasingly serious mixtapes Rae’s been putting out, like Cuban Revolution.
– One of my favorite underground rapper/producers, Black Milk, dropped a short-but-sweet joint, “In The A.M.
– I’d never heard of Volcano Choir until recently stumbling on them, but if the rest of their upcoming album Unmap is as good as “Island, IS” then sign me up.
– “The Pleasures of the World“, by The Crayon Fields. Very smooth and mellow – nice for having a smoke while driving.
– Man, the more I hear Drake, the more I like what he’s spitting. This new mixtape, “The Drought is Over: Friends With Money“? Sick. I’m especially feeling “Good Night, Good Luck”, with that nasty Van Halen sample loop.
– Another underground hip-hop group (starting to sense a trend?), Kidz In The Hall are still keeping it hot after their fantastic album The In Crowd with the first single off Land of Make Believe, “Flickin’“.
– A fantastic debut(?) album from songstress Laura Izibor, Let The Truth Be Told gets better and better each time I listen to it (Warning: it’s a torrent download).
– A good place to stop, “You Stop My Heart” by Melanie Fiona has an old-school doo-wop vibe that mixes really nicely with these hot summer days.

Since this is my first post, that’s all I got, but if this turns out to have a little popularity, maybe I’ll do some more posts in the future…

  1. September 4, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    Hi, Thank you! I would now go on this blog every day!

  2. September 5, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    Hi, noksblog.wordpress.com to GoogleReader!
    Thanks

  1. September 2, 2009 at 4:22 am
  2. September 2, 2009 at 5:06 am

Leave a Reply

