Home > Politics > Trimming the Bush

Trimming the Bush

Three hours. It’s only three hours until Dubya is gone, and more than schadenfrude, more than joy, more than excitement, I feel…relief. A deep, permeating sense of relief that just washes through me, taking all the anger of the last eight years and the apprehension concerning the next eight (hopefully) with it. I could talk about how we need to make sure that the Bush Administration is held responsible for the broken laws and war crimes it allowed; it certainly seems to be in vogue these days, and with good reason. But in this unique little pocket of time, where we have two presidents and yet no president, I just want to take this time to…reset. And laugh. I mean, what else am I gonna do?
Note: I was gonna link to the entire skit, but apparently it’s not on youtube. Best I could do. Sorry.

Categories: Politics Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

